Facebook is adding an "unfollow" button.
The social media giant says the feature will allow users to block posts from friends they don't want to see without unfriending them.
Be part of the Eyewitness News - BakersfieldNow community on Facebook >>
In the past, the "hide all" button performed a similar service to users, as a way to make someone virtually disappear from your Facebook news feed without the awkwardness of unfriending them.
To use the "unfollow" feature, users will be able to find an update from someone they no longer want to follow, click the drop-down menu on the top-right corner of the post, and select "unfollow."
Facebook says the feature will roll out to desktop users in the coming weeks, and to mobile users in a matter of a few months.